Joined by seven new Board members who bring experience in multiple industry facets, including printing, mailing, marketing, brand management, and graphic design.

Alexandria, VA. (May 3, 2017) Idealliance, the communications industry association representing all facets of the global media value chain, is pleased to announce that Dick Ryan, Vice President, Sales & Marketing for Publishers Press, has been elected Chairman of the Idealliance Board of Directors on May 3 before the Idealliance Annual Experience Conference. In addition, seven industry leaders were newly elected by the Idealliance membership to join the Idealliance Board.

“We are at an inflection point for our industry with consumer need, brand demands, and technologies and workflows changing at an ever-faster pace,” said Ryan, who previously served as Idealliance Vice Chairman. “These changes underline the unique and continuing role Idealliance plays—focusing and balancing all partners in the supply chain in creating a more compelling and competitive graphic communications industry.”

Joining Ryan as Idealliance Officers: Thomas Saggiomo, President & Chief Executive Officer, DG3, has been elected Vice Chair for the new term; Wayne Marshall, President, Flatout Branding & Design, will continue to serve as Treasurer and Dino Pagliarello, Vice President, Product Management & Planning, Konica Minolta Business Solutions, will continue as Board Secretary. They are joined by new Past Chair Tim Johnson, Chief Executive Officer, Impact; and Idealliance President and Chief Executive Officer David Steinhardt (ex officio). Newly elected Directors are:

  • Tom Glassman, Director of Data Services & Postal Affairs, Wilen Direct.
  • Edward Jansen, Vice President of Professional Services Production Printing Solutions, Canon Solutions America.
  • Todd Maute, Partner, CBX.
  • Catherine Monson, CFE, Chief Executive Officer and President, FASTSIGNS International, Inc.
  • Brenda Pang, Executive Director, APTEC/Idealliance China.
  • Anita Pursley, Vice President Postal Affairs, LSC Communications.
  • Frank Tueckmantel, Vice President of Corporate Marketing, EFI.

“Idealliance continues to strengthen its unique role in the graphic communications industry uniting workflows and business know-how across all partners in our supply chain,” says Idealliance President & Chief Executive Officer Steinhardt. “Calibrating, aggregating, and directing an evolving media landscape is in our DNA. We welcome these new officers and business leaders as members of the Idealliance Board of Directors—engaging them on our journey to hone the ideal association and continue to strengthen our industry and members.”

Continuing their service as members of the Idealliance Board are current Directors Mary Day, Senior Vice President, Director of Print Production, Energy BBDO; Summer Gould, President, Eye/Comm, Inc.; Michael Grady, Global Commercial Integration Manager, sgsco (ex officio, Idealliance Young Professionals Group); Traci I. Lucien, Vice President, Print Center, AARP; Meghan F. Milkowski, President, The Hill Extra; Marissa Pinkowski, Account Representative, EDWARDS (ex officio, Young Professionals Group); Steven Portrude, President, Harwill-Express Press; Frank Rubino, Solutions Director, MarkLogic Corporation; Joan Solà, Executive Vice President, Chief Global Markets, Zinio LLC; and Warren Werbitt, President & Chief Executive Officer, Pazazz.

Completing their terms and retiring from the Idealliance Board of Directors are Past Chair Marriott Winchester of sgsco Americas; Charles Buchanan of Summit Direct Mail; Stephen Kaufman of Blue Software, LLC; Norma Mendoza of PrintingForLess.com; Wesley Powell of Builder Funnel; and Joe Schick of Quad/Graphics, Inc.

For more information, contact David Steinhardt at (703) 837-1066 or dsteinhardt@idealliance.org.

This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience.